The way ahead

Various household jobs and admin this morning and discovered the campsite we really like in the Lakes has closed, now to find an alternative. It's getting harder to find campsites, many have reduced their camping pitches, or closed them altogether, in favour of motorhomes.
After lunch Mr Rat had to go up to church so I went with him and ran home. The short route is less than 3 miles and I thought I'd do some diversions and do about 5 but I actually did 7. The route up to this wood was too inviting on a beautiful (chilly) day and after that I took a rough track back that required some downhill walking, I didn't want to fall over again!
Then d-in-law and grandkids visited to deliver some pictures I'd commissioned from her sister who does beautiful cutwork.
Now I'll have to get Sunday's service sorted, I'll get back to looking at blips later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.