Maggiebgood

By Maggiebgood

Chi gung walking for cancer

I made this path! Just by walking round and round and round, very slowly, breathing in twice and out once, and moving my hands and arms in a particular way. I'm lucky to have this isolated garden in which to do the chi gung walking. If I was in a public park, I'd have wee boys running round me, shrieking, young men making rude remarks, old men calling out with "witty" comments, and older women smiling at me sympathetically.

I'm working up to doing it for two hours every day. So far, I'm up to an hour and 40 minutes. My next scan is at the end of June, and by that time maybe I'll be able to see if this chi gung business has had any effect. When I went down to Witney, near Oxford, to learn how to do it in March, there was another woman there who'd been doing it for two years. She'd had ovarian cancer and was just there as a refresher. Do you have cancer any more? I asked her. No, she said.

I know of others who have been cured this way. And I'm hoping that I'll be among them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.