Camera Shy

By Wildstar

Came 1st!

There are two (probably more actually) aspects to success at Camera Club competitions - one is that the print and mounting has quality in all senses - that's a given,  the other is matching your choice to the Judge.  Do not wish to imply that Judges have a bias towards a certain genre but then again......  maybe it just comes down to what you feel  would do well.
Well, the stars aligned and my two print's combined scores gave me a 1st place.  Placed this one on the floor to photograph for Blip but the colours were lost a bit with the light in my room. Felt particularly proud because,  not unusually,  they were all shot locally - 2 park locations, one allotment and one street scene also very local, no set-ups,  no paid for all day shoots - just me and my camera ...and local knowledge.  And to a degree,  thanks go to Blip for that daily take on life through the lens.
Satisfying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.