Enticed by the afternoon light, I walked to Brook End Gardens which my brother's kids always used to call 'Diamond Park' because of the sculpture seen here. Under the strangely striped blue sky everywhere was drenched in glorious golden colours from the eye wateringly end of day sunshine (even though it was only 16.00). I wandered for a while, enjoying the moment,  but although not as bitter as recent days, it was still cold enough to encourage me not to linger further when the sun started to disappear so quickly that the sparkle had left the sculpture by the time I left the park and the moment was over but captured forever as my Blip :)

Bro and I went to the Gardeners pub for dinner - tasty Friday night fish and chips with a couple of beers - and then we finished assembling my new sewing table. Craft room almost finished and ready for action. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.