Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Orchids

It was marginally warmer, the sun was shining and I needed some fresh air and exercise, so I headed over to the RHS Wisley gardens for the day.  The "exercise" bit was tempered somewhat when my first port of call was the café for coffee and cake!  However, I was fairly active for the rest of the day and managed to clock up nearly 4.5 miles and over 11k steps according to the iPhone - not bad for me.

The birds were busy around the bird hide feeder, which gave a good opportunity for more practise with the long lens and chance to appreciate the step up in clarity and reach it has given (extra).  

However, in honour of BikerBear's ongoing Flower Friday challenge, the shot of the day has to be from the orchid display in The Glasshouse. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.