Quick blip

My wonderful carer 'allowed' me to take this quick phone blip of him and Ivy just about to go for an afternoon walk.  I joined them this morning for a walk at Sherborne which was lovely and heartily encouraged by the consultant yesterday.  I need to keep moving generally and I also need to keep wiggling my sausages fingers and moving my arm just to keep everything mobile.  The cast will keep the broken bone immobile which is the main thing.  So hopefully in the coming days I shall be 'allowed' to take some photos with my grown up camera!  Weather-wise it's been a lovely sunny day and my arm is less painful too so all in all a good day.

The sharp-eyed among you might notice a cut on the bridge of Mr Sk's nose.  In his rush to get back to me in A&E, having dropped me at the door, he managed to pull the tailgate of the car full whack down on his nose.  When he appeared in A&E looking for me, with blood dripping from his cut, the staff behind the desk naturally asked him what he'd done and to take a seat, etc!  We had to laugh but it could have been a lot worse.  The kind doctor who was looking after me patched it up for him. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.