Foiled

I dropped Mrs B at her art class and wandered home the long way so as to find a "Nature" shot for a photo competition.  I planned to find a tree and its reflection in water (unfrozen) and stopped at the side of our local reservoir – that's the dam in the background of this scene.

Despite having driven my (4WD) car on the often-icy roads I was careless of the slippery road as I stepped out of the car and took a tumble, cutting my hand on ice.  So I felt disinclined to chase any more photos and grabbed this shot in the misty sunshine.  I nearly slipped again as I got back into the car!

We had planned to go to Saturday Mass this evening, but have decided against trying to climb the icy hill again after dark – the roads will be more treacherous than during the day, I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.