Sunbathing

A cold and frosty start to the day put us off walking this morning, but it’s been a beautiful and still afternoon, so we had a walk around the wood.  Had I taken my camera, I could have photographed a green woodpecker on the base of a tree or a buzzard in the horse field tree.

For most of the day I have been painstakingly adding names to a 15-generation paper chart and there’s still a long way to go.  It gets trickier to complete the further back one gets, and there’s a lot of proving to be done. Old documents are very difficult to read and often didn’t include the mother’s birth name on christening records.  There are criminal records, land taxes, probate etc.,  It certainly keeps the brain busy.

The birds have been busy on the feeders and I spotted a thrush darting around one of the borders, which was good to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.