Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Canoa Ranch

I was able to see Laurie 54 briefly today and stopped by Canoa Ranch while Laurie was hanging with her doctor for a bit.  What a lovely spot! Lots of birds and of course great views! I did see this heron and what I think was an egret.  We visited for just a bit after her doctor appointment and took a couple pictures for proof! She also has a great backyard where you can sit and watch the birds ( did I tell you she is a picture taking fanatic?).  I was in great company and Laurie also gives awesome hugs!!! I had to leave sooner than I wanted as our church had a conference that evening.  A good day and will have to make plans to hang out for real next time.  
  Thanks for stopping by and will get to journals as I can tomorrow.   We leave for home on Sunday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.