My first early outing since my slide on a slippery road many days ago. I needed to see if I could get certain groceries as the planned weekend menu depended on them. Success.

Later, back home, I was cold . . . very cold. I decided to switch the heating onto override and try not to worry about the fuel bill.

After lunch, perhaps stupidly at a weekend, I headed out in the car. No parking spaces at Skelwith, the lay-bys at Oxen Fell and Yew Tree Tarn or Glen Mary NT car park. Eventually spotted a roadside spot in Coniston.

I walked up one side of Church Beck, crossed the footbridge, continued to the back of Coppermines Cottages and then returned down the road.

Coniston YHA and nearby fells in the main photo. An assortment of others in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.