South Liverpool 4 Abbey Hulton United 1

Chester's game was called off today because of a frozen pitch but I managed to find another game nearby. South Liverpool play on a 4G pitch, within a complex and in a cage, so it is a very unappealing ground on many levels. It is definitely one of my least favourites in the North West Counties although Ilkley Town is worse.

I bumped into two friends at the game so it was good to have a chat in the second half after I had spent the first half taking photos. On a gloomy cold day it wasn't ideal for pictures and by half time my fingers were so cold and the ISO was so high that I abandoned photography.

Despite the bitter cold it was an enjoyable game which South Liverpool took control of in the second half after an even first 45 minutes and they won comfortably 4-1.

Album of the Day - Stateless - Lene Lovich (1979)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.