Mindseye

By Mindseye

Saturday sunshine

Slept in a little after last nights 40th Birthday celebrations, we all had a lovely time, plenty of laughter & dancing!
I must admit I needed a couple of paracetamols first thing ;-)

Me and sis had a walk up to the paper shop, todays blip is down the hill in the next street, the same view as from sis’s patio.
I’m quite envious of this view, not necessarily all the parked cars though!

We had a late brunch, before I drove them and their friend to St. Mary’s for this afternoon’s Saints match. I had plans to go for a walk, get a coffee then spend a while FaceTiming C, as I won’t be seeing him for another week. The place I chose for my coffee didn’t have any WiFi! I ended up sat in a rather noisy environment so after 15/20 minutes I took myself off back to the car so I could drink my coffee & make my call in peace.

Later I drove back and caught up on emails etc then I ordered our pre chosen Chinese takeaway before sis & BiL got back, set the table, got the kettle on as they were bound to be freezing and disappointed post the football :-/ We enjoyed the food, now sat in front of the tv with a glass a red :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.