Family time

I have started listening to Radio 1 since the start of Jan. I travel a lot by car and generally listen to Classic FM ( but the adverts make me tune out ever so often), Radio 2 (love Ken Bruce and I am a T.O.G, few reading that will know what it means but it relates to Sir.Terry). Finally Radio one is ok again to my ears, generally good music and the extensive rap type music it played for several years is now of such a superior quality that I like it or at least Bob along to it as it has good rhythm and good songwriting, what a difference!

This week on Radio 1 they were asking what family group chat names people had for video calls. I am aware how incredibly luck I am to have my mum, dad and brother around to make such calls. This is my family group name, we have the flag of Lithuania as a logo. I am thinking maybe we now have to incorporate the anthem as a ring tone?!

I should add that none of us are Lithuanian or have visited the country. I guess we should.

My brother had just landed in Saudi Arabia as we made the call so he wasn’t able to answer . I had a good, informative chat with my folks. They are meeting with MrH’s folks on Wednesday (if no snow) who live 2 hours away from them in the South of France.

A time of change

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.