Elegg

By Happyme

Standing proud!

Spotted this sheep as I walked back up the hill from the village hall. It was a very busy morning again, we certainly seem to be popular, with many new faces joining the regulars. It was a good social gathering. Kath and I were asked to stay to the AGM at the end of the morning to represent the shop. I feel that was a little bit of a smoke screen so that we could be asked if one of us would actually become a committee member to represent the shop! Kath really didn't want to do it so I said I would. Anyway, Kath and I will discuss between us what we want to bring up at the meetings, it will just mean I have to attend. It's no hardship as the meetings are usually directly after the coffee morning and only alternate months, so no great hardship. It might be good to have a say and to find out other plans etc. I didn't get home until about 2pm so my afternoon plans were condensed to necessities, but no disaster!
I made a vegetable lasagne for dinner, a Welsh bara brith, a rice pudding, as there was milk that needed using and completed my online grocery shop. 
This evening I spent an hour chatting to a friend on the phone who was a little distraught with some family matters. She was much brighter when we finished so hopefully another success of the day.
It's now almost midnight so I will wish you all a good night's sleep and a very pleasant Sunday. I hope the sun is shining for you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.