a heart…

…for you

with a message

to follow

what makes you happy - is it something - simple or something - more grand that - does the trick - have you really - ever given much - thought to it - or do you just - walk through life - day after day - plodding along not - giving thought to - much more than - making it through - the day or - putting one foot - in front of the other

for me as a - christ follower there is - nothing which gives - me greater joy - or happiness than to - follow jesus, read his word - do what it says - tell others about him - sort of like this verse

oh, taste and see that the lord is good! blessed is the man who takes refuge in him! psalm 34:8 (esv)

if my day or - circumstances are going - awry then it gives - me hope and - happiness to find an - escape in him - and i found - in my studies that - the word blessed and - happy mean the same - exact thing in scripture - so anywhere in the - bible it talks - about blessed, most times - you can substitute - the word happy and - get the same meaning - so this particular - verse could also read - ‘happy is the man who takes refuge in him!’

it will always make - my heart happy - to read scripture - to take refuge - in it or refuge - in my abba - any and/or all - of these things for me - will inevitably lead to…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.