Border Tails

By Swannie

Teefer

She’s found another bag!

Thank you for all the comments on yesterdays blip. We are still going through the negotiations stage and the have offered redeployment to Livingston for five drivers out if the seven of us.

The problem arises that they are really not keen to let us have our vans at home, so for my eight o’clock pick up on a Wednesday at Duns, less than an hour away, I would have to leave at about before five o’clock so that I could drive my own car about 50 miles before I jumped in a van!

My colleague and I are trying to persuade them that we could have a van between us as he works the four days that I don’t. Not sure how that’s going to go. I’m certainly not keen to drive nearly 100 miles a day in my own car, to get to a job which pays only minimum wage!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.