Visions Of China

On This Day In History
1973: Roe vs Wade is decided

Quote Of The Day
"If you're a pro-lifer, please remember; if life begins at conception, it sure as hell doesn't end at birth."
(Quentin R. Bufogle)

I had a wonderful day in and around Chinatown enjoying the many Lunar New Year festivities. Lots of photos taken. I'm almost certainly going to cheat and use a few others I took today during this week (naughty me, but I really want to share them.) These guys paraded around Kobe several times during the day; they must have been quite tired. I also watched a lion dance performance and some live Chinese traditional music. I also walked down to Meriken Park where there was a Vietnames festival and I listened to some live traditional Vietnamese music.

Happy Lunar New Year, everyone.

Visions Of China

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.