Kit's Year

By Kit267

As Dylan Snoozed In Front Of The Fire

It was a very cold and frosty start to the day as I went to do Jack. It was too solid to do any work with him so he just had a good groom and pamper session.

I collected Dylan and met my friend K for a walk. We ended up taking the longer route as it was actually quite warm in the sun and Dylan enjoyed the two hours playing with his buddy Ted the red Labrador.

Putting Dylan in a cute towelling jacket to dry him off and stop him leaving mud trails everywhere we went to have a coffee and a catch up with my friend A who we hadn’t seen since before Christmas. She had a fire lit and I took some cake I had bought, so we had a lovely few hours chatting as Dylan snoozed in front of the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.