No, not that TB

This is the entrance to the Tartan Blanket company, on Great Junction Street, more evidence of the hipsterisation of Leith. Previously, if my memory serves me correctly, these premises were the Citizens' Advice Bureau. It's not, however, that those services are no longer needed in Leith, in the current circumstances. But this business seems to be doing quite well, in particular with its online and international business. It recently opened a warehouse somewhere out near the airport to supplement these core premises.

We went in here a couple of weekends ago, when I realised that I'd left my main blanket in Tain....so was a bit stumped as to how I was going to stay warm on my chair during this cold snap without recourse to a duvet, which is a bit much. Mr A followed suit a few days later and got himself one of their blankets in the sale. They are not quite like our ANTA throws, but they are a decent substitute.

Anyway, on a day with few photography opportunities because we were busy preparing dinner for C and K, another addition to my hipster Leith collection seemed appropriate.

For the record we (well mostly Mr A) made the fish pie we had a variant of the other day, but this time with the cheesy leeks (which I prepared) included. And then we had tiramisu, which I prepared, which I hadn't made before. Both worked out well. We had a lovely evening chatting with our friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.