2 days old

I have been to school today and after school, I helped a lady from my class teach her HUGE German Shepherd Dog to walk on a leash without pulling her arm off. It went really well and both dog and owner left with a big smile on their faces :-). It was a lovely dog she had.

I came home and let the Guinea Pigs out in the garden. It was the first time Tea's babies were outside. They are only 2 days old and they are tiny, but they are full of energy and doing really well, so I thought it would be a nice experience for them. I only let them be in the garden for ½ hour. Then I took Tea and her babies back indoors and left the others outside to play for a little longer.

Brunch's babies are nearly 4 weeks old and they are constantly running and playing. They needed to burn some energy outside in the bigger pen!

I have just had all the babies - both Brunch's and Tea's - out to play to get them used to being around people and the dogs. Hero and Biscuit are both loving the Guinea Pigs and they are very gentle with them. Beat is fine with them, but looses interest very soon. He has things to do and places to be... can't waste too much time looking at guinea pigs :-)

Hero does - as you can see - not agree with Beat. He sees it as his job to make sure all guinea pigs are well and no harm comes to them. Here he is keeping a close eye on little Cookie, who is not sure what that big head is about!

Hope you all had a good day!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.