Do I need glasses . . . . . .

 . . . . . . or am I a mug?

The night before last it went down to 0 degrees, then last night it was +5.7! Things are looking up!

I'd decided yesterday that I would do a litter pick this morning, come rain or shine, so this morning being only slightly drizzly I put on the full waterproofs and Keep Oban Beautiful hi-viz and set off on my usual circuit - Laurel Road, McCaig's Tower, Craigard Road, Jacob's Ladder, Stevenson St, Star Brae, Taylor's Brae, Ardconnel Terrace and back home. Three re-filled bags this time - maybe not full-to-the-brim full, but able-to-be-carried full. Plus a car wheel trim, which just went into my bag!

Had a few nice chats with people, three local, one of whom I knew, and then a visiting couple who asked me about McCaig's Tower. Made me more determined to press for an information board of some sort there. I mustn't forget the lady reversing up Star Brae who wound down her window to explain that she wasn't parking there, just picking her husband up from church!  She obviously thought I was from the council!

Found a pair of secateurs hidden under the leaves on a wall and obviously forgotten, so rescued them. When I got home I thought I'd make a Blip from the collection of glasses found during my litter picks, plus the nice MGM mug which I now use for my evening hot chocolate! If someone from the MGM hotel reads this and wants their mug back then I'll sell it to them!

Quote of the Day:

He is a drunkard who takes more than three glasses though he be not drunk. - Epictetus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.