FoundWanting

By FoundWanting

Crash test dummy

My Chrimbo / Birfday pressie was a session in an Airbus A320 simulator this evening. Although I think it was really a try out for crash test dummy. Passed with not so flying … colours …
Brilliant experience. Took off from Munich "flew" to Salzburg, crashed, then to Kai Tak airport, the old Hong Kong international airport. Here I ended up in a field by the side of the runway after unskilfully missing the residential high rises in downtown Kowloon. I was only prevented from landing in Kowloon Bay by my experienced and uber patient co pilot.

I already had massive respect for the "trolley-dollies" who have to put up with all the crap that happens leading up to, during and after the flights they endure. Now seeing a tiny part of what the pilots go through, they absolutely deserve their status and pay. I can understand why they are regulated so stringently, thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.