The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

52 Frames - Your Hobby

This week's challenge on 52 frames was Your Hobby  Obviously one hobby is photography but I also chose hiking in the Chilterns as the subject.  I took Phoebe out this morning on a walk we've done before - Ivinghoe and Pitstone Hill circular trail.  I was hoping to catch some nice frosty pics but I was slower getting up that I meant to be so it was mostly melted. 

In the afternoon I made us a roast beef dinner.  It's going to be a relatively early night tonight as I'm working in Croydon tomorrow so the alarm will be going off about 530/540am.  Getting way too old for this commute.

In other news we have finally booked our hotel for Venice in March which I am really looking forward to.

At home, my dad is having bother with his knee and likely needs to get it replaced - hearing waiting lists of 2 years currently and from what my mum tells me he is in constant pain so all a bit on the worrying side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.