Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Tough Call

For as long as I can remember the sport that has captured my imagination has been football. 

From playing it at Primary School and into Secondary, then the Churches Saturday Leagues to the present day 5-a-sides, it's been absolutely brilliant.

At 54 I had in my sights playing until I was 60 and then..... snap, the ankle broke.

Nearly 2 months off work and still getting the rehab sorted, has made me think about the best way to move forward.

So I'm hanging up the boots for the foreseeable.... not necessarily retiring from "The Beautiful Game" but while I'm still working for the Brigade I won't be playing.

Will I pick it up again after I retire from the Fire Service?? Only time will tell.

But for now...... Its Goodbye. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.