Sunday Strolls

A day of walking!

MrsT joined me on the morning walk around the Linhouse Circular. I then made a pot of cock o” leekie soup whilst MrsT prep’ed the slow cooker for dinner.

I then popped to my mums as her wee dog is sadly very sick. He has lymphoma and we’re just awaiting some results back from the vets after MRI scans but it doesn’t look good. His balance is off, head is dropping and needs help getting out for the toilet. Poor thing is just over a year old.

My mum is distraught. I fitted a new external light to help in the garden at nights.

After lunch, L had gymnastics and MrsT and I went for a big walk with H down to Livingston Village for a coffee but the machine was broken!

We completed a near 12 km walk. On returning to the house, I promptly fell asleep on the couch and didn’t manage to get dinner ready for L coming in from gymnastics.

Oops! My bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.