They run for coffee...

Nudgee Runners is the local running group, they meet on a Sunday morning at 6am and do a 50min run... They have 3 different local starting spots (so they aren't running the same course every week) at first son was joining them and now hubby is able to join them as well... Of course I don't run, I usually get to stay in bed longer and I usually meet them afterwards for coffee... Today they started at Tuckeroo Park and finished back there and have coffee from Bean and Bark...

Tuckeroo Park has 2 dog parks (1 for small dogs and 1 for big dogs) it's near the water and has a dogs off leash area so the dogs get to play in the water and sand...

Bean and Bark started operating years ago in a dodgy old caravan with a generator... It's owned by a young couple and has friends working with them, I've watched them grow and change over the years and it's blossomed into a fantastic business... They now have a purpose built caravan, the generator has gone as it now uses solar power... It's there Thursday to Sunday... They also operate a Doggy Day Care during the week and have a mobile dog wash which they bring along on the weekends so the dogs get to go play in the park, have a swim at the beach then their owners can either wash their dog themselves or pay a bit extra and get someone else wash their dog while they enjoy coffee...

It's in a beautiful location by the water which has always been my calming place, I've shot many sunrises here over the years... If I visit here in the afternoon I sit at a table near the dog parks and I usually get to pat many dogs...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.