Lovely

Although it is three weeks since I bought my lovely new sewing machine, today was the day that I finally set it up on my lovely new sewing table in my lovely and newly reorganized handicraft room, and tried it out. Oh joy! 

Things have certainly moved on since I bought my previous sewing machine in the mid-eighties (which still works just fine, but I've left in Turkey so I can use it when I'm there). This new one has an automatic needle threader and pulls the bobbin thread  through automatically and I don't even need to use the (optional) foot pedal to stitch!!  Wonders will never cease.

I managed to calm down sufficiently to make (vegetarian) Sunday dinner for bro and me late afternoon - the advantage of late lunch/early evening eating being a lovely long evening so plenty of time for a lovely long video call with Graham in Akbuk after bro had gone home. 

A lovely day, I hope you had a lovely day too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.