Some View at Different Times of the Day

Back Blip from Akaroa

The morning started of sunny and warm. By the afternoon the cold easterly winds were back again. It did reach 26c.

I woke up with a Migraine so I wasn't feeling great. The neighbour that shares part of a hedge wanted to come on my side to cut it. They come from just out of London. Because of Covid they haven't been for two and half years and everything had grown so much. They were caught in the first lock down here in NZ. They normally come in early January and go back to England in April. The rest of the year they rent their place out as a holiday home. He was telling me they just about sold the place .. they decided to come back once more. But when they got back again they realised they couldn't. They have been coming to Akaroa for 27 years and just love it. He cut down my dead tree for me. He loves cutting things down.. he said and has all the equipment to do it with. The wife come over to look around my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.