Wings Up

I was beginning to wonder if "my" dead tree would ever have an eating osprey on it this year. It's been over 2 weeks, and there has been nothing. Until this morning.

The male was there eating a huge fish. He gnawed on it for 21 minutes, and then flew off. I missed the takeoff, and traced him back to the nest. In 2 minutes, the female was on "my" tree, and she stayed for 90 minutes. 90 MINUTES! After many pictures taken, again I missed the takeoff.

Such a looker. A picture that I cropped quite a bit more is in my Extras. With clouds rolling in and a 10:30 church service on-line, I returned home.

Later, Lisa and I and our neighbor Dorothy went to a high-end art show, a thrift store, and a gelati place. Now, we're watching football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.