Birds

One of the sunflower heads has been nailed to the post installation in front of our house.  I had no luck sitting outside and waiting for the birds but I got a lot of shots by sitting in the bedroom that faces the posts.  This is also where my laptop is so I just have to turn round and lift my camera.  The window is open so I wasn't shooting through glass. I hold my breath and move slowly which I'm sure helps.  Sometimes light must catch on the lens and they fly off.   The seeds take a bit of crunching to release the outer case and then the seed can be swallowed.  I put the extra in because I liked the winsome way it had turned its head.  Where do words come from?  Winsome just came to mind.  The blue at the bottom is an Agapanthus flower which after the first few shots I went out and cut off.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.