Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Venice of the East

Today I was in exactly the right place at the right time! I was invited to join the Ladies Fellowship group for a study led by my friend Miriam. I didn't really want to go, but SO glad I did, because not only did I get to see and catch up with some friends of old, the study that Miriam did (Haggai 2) really spoke to me! Got treated to lunch too.

Got home to be told by the cleaner that I had left the front door ajar and that he is leaving for India tonight to deal with a medical condition!! He says he may be away for a whole month(!!!) so I whizzed the hoover through the flat. G & I then went down to the Creek to get some fresh air.

We tried the Water Bus for the first time and it was a fun joy ride. My blip is taken at the last stop before we turned back. Dubai is sometimes called the Venice of the East and here you can see why. Creek life doesn't seem as busy as I've known it in the past. Hmmm... Lovely breezy evening . . .

Special note for aprecious: I didn't go anywhere near a mall today!! :)
Nothing went missing from the flat due to door being left open - THAT'S DUBAI!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.