PlanW

By PlanW

Egrets, I've had a few...

An early start with a 6.30 spin class.  It's not my favourite but it's how I can fit everything in.  It's another cold one so the car took some defrosting.  The park was beautifully frosty, lots of bird action.   This lovely creature was sitting in a tree enjoying the winter sun.  

In the afternoon, we went to collect an order from Marchington with a detour to Tutbury for a look around.   We passed an old Chapel in the main street, Gary asked if I wanted to look so I said OK with reluctance.  I bought two brooches and a brass number for my allotment gate.  On leaving, I spotted that they had lots of pots outside, chimney pots etc.   I saw one I liked but it was £35 and I told myself, correctly, that I do not need it. 

Cheese frenzy in the evening.  The fridge is still full of all the Christmas cheese and the clock's ticking on it so we got through quite a bit of it with a nice bottle of red in front of Winterwatch on the BBC.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.