-5 this morning, and the first attempt at litter picking, my hands got so cold I only managed 40 minutes. I went home, and made a cake to use up bananas. Then litter picked again. I started at an alleyway that runs off my road,; there were more than 10 dog poo bags, obviously left by the same owner, as they were all the same variety of bag. At least as they were hard frozen, they didn’t smell too bad to sack up. Along with the usual litter.
Then I had Arnold for the rest of the day. We had a nice long walk midday before it got too cold, and called to see Lyra. Arnold likes Lyra a bit too much, he tries to hump her so I have to keep him on a tight lead.
Later we had another quick walk, but it was very cold that Arnold wanted to go back home once he had been to the toilet.
H and s returned once I was in bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.