Longshadow

By Longshadow

Stitches are out!

The hospital physio, Ella, took my stitches out today. She was very skilled and did a great job. There were two stitches that hit the high pain level but the other 21 were removed with little more that a slight needle sensation.

The physio was very happy with my progress overall but advised me that the cold feeling in the fingers and the overall sensitivity to temperature in the hand would last for about 2 years! Bruising is still evident and therefore swelling in the fingers make the exercises a little more challenging. I can also see that some of the wound is still a bit raw. Painkillers continue. It's gonna take time but at least I am on the right path.  An appointment with the Surgeon is scheduled for Wednesday. 

Apologies to the squeamish. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.