croftgirl10

By croftgirl10

Forgotten more than I will remember

"Mum, mum, quadratic equations - you need to help me", was the plea from my beloved son as I walked in the door tonight. Now I remember loving maths and this very topic but it was over 30 years ago and I really have forgotten lots of it.

So I begged for time and read the notes at the beginning of the chapter and a little bit of knowledge came back but not with the same fluency as before. We then sat for 15 minutes and worked through a couple to his satisfaction. Last week was factorisation, I suspect I will have trigonometry in the next couple of weeks.

It will not be long until my knowledge is overtaken and I will no longer be asked......yet another milestone. I find it a little sad but not in a bad way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.