Bird on a wire.... almost!

The freeze continues!! But the early morning sunshine soon faded to clouds! But I still ventured out for a wander to take advantage of frozen muddy paths and I wasn't disappointed - just cold!!

There's a couple of Falcons loose in the area at the moment - one a GyrFalcon - so I was hoping to see if I could spot it but no such luck! Fingers crossed it gets found and returned safely to the owner! BUT I did get to spot the Great White Egret that has also been seen in the local area recently! Normally just used to seeing Little Egrets along the creek, but it made a nice change to see this chap as he flew from part of the creek when he saw me coming!

Lots of noisy geese about at the nature reserve, so not much else to see there. Even the little birds were hiding!

Spending the afternoon moving stuff from the hallway as the decorator is due to start tomorrow - time for chaos and being confined to a small area of the house for a while when he's here! I need it to warm up so I can at least then escape into the garden and shed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.