A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 470 :: MM470 :: Up and/or Down

Today I went with my daughter to Harlow Carr the RHS garden near Harrogate. My main aim was to see the winter colour. I have added an extra showing some witch hazel, dogwood and delicate alpines.

The garden is undergoing some major maintenance work, many areas are being improved, trees being pruned etc. but it didn't interfere with the experience. 

The main image of the trees and their reflections cover the Up/Down theme. Also for down I have a photographer getting 'Down' and personal with the plants in the Alpine House and also one of the 'Four Seasons' sculptures who's time is 'Up', the first was being dismantled and the other three will be moved in the coming weeks. 

I will post my Hearts and Honourable Mentions on Thursday. Next week's theme will be 'High and/or Low' with the tag MM471.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.