Bits and bobs....

.....projects. I spent the morning today making the little needle case with the fish on the front [ pattern from Sarah Ashford Designs]. It was really quick and easy to make and yesterdays workshop fired up my creative mojo :) The squares above are the start of my Temperature quilt. I stitched the first 3 blocks as 'turned edge' appliqué [ think thats what its called] done with a template but wasn't pleased with the results so swapped to ironing adhesive backing on to my fabric , cutting the shapes out then hand stitching them with a blanket stitch. I prefer the latter style but N prefers the former - I think I'll stick with the blanket stitched style though as it suits my need for order and symmetry better [ I really struggle with trying to do total organic and scrappy looks :):) 
If you're interested the square represents the lowest temperature of the day and the circle the highest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.