Looking Down..

………………………………….and back up the other side of the steps to the beach…showing just how high the tides have been this winter.

A productive day…I’d decided to move the furniture slightly in my bedroom so set to this morning, cleaning and sorting as I went. I stopped for a late lunch and tidied the freezer while I ate…found some turkey and rhubarb to defrost for tea. 

I took myself off for a walk along the prom after lunch as I knew MC and the wee one would be arriving at my normal walking time…this is where I found my blip. I wasn’t long home before the visitors arrived…the little one being absolutely full of beans. I managed to throw a turkey stew together before he ordered me into the sitting room to do his bidding. On his way out of the house as they left, he turned and shouted “See you yater Gan!”.

I headed back upstairs and finished off the bedroom whilst there was still some daylight…a job well done, even if I say so myself! Enjoyed my turkey stew followed by rhubarb and custard and there’s enough for tomorrow too.

Thanks to Skeena for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.