Going home

After breakfast I attached my three bookcases to the wall and started the process of putting my collection of books into them. Since moving to France most of my books have been stuck in boxes and I've not had easy access to them. Even before that for most of the time we were in England I've had more books than shelf space so, it's not been obvious where specific books may be hiding. Before moving to France I also went through a phase of buying up cheap second hand books that had gone out of print before they vanished, and my wife was able to get a lot of cheap/demo books from her work further overloading my shelving.

Before the light failed we went to my mother-in-law's to collect her dog and took him for a walk on the beach. We ended up in the same place as yesterday, but we started much closer to Intra-Muros today. The beach on this side is flatter and the sand more even so the dog was able to run much faster and for longer than yesterday. He loved it. In today's blip you can see him walking in front of us, into the light as we ambled back to the car to go home.

We took him home and stopped for tea and cake at my mother-in-law's and then returned home to finish my book stacking. I got to the end and eventually found all my book, and basically ran out of space - so had to get creative with some of the stacking. In the process I found two duplicated novels (one deliberate as I wanted the UK cover - I had the US edition, and a second by pure accident). I also found I'm missing a Terry Pratchett novel, I read it at university but it was a friends copy and I'm missing one myself...

I now just need to get an updated glasses prescription and new glasses so I can comfortably read, and I've now got weeks of reading to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.