The Long and Winding Road

I had to go out to Norton Lindsey this afternoon to see a customer. One of the things I like about going out there is the country road I drive along to get to the village. It's rural and bendy but wide enough to travel at a reasonable speed. It puts me in mind of the back roads around Brecon when I lived there and used to ride my motorbike along the winding roads, that is until the day I met a tractor coming the other way on a wet day and I went skidding off my bike, losing some of the skin off my leg, ah well - happy days.

So today I stopped on the way home and took a couple of photos of this particular bend in the road. I love the way it sweeps around the tree, a vision of road building from years past; nowadays the road would be built straight and the tree sent to the local timber yard.

I don't normally link a track, but this is the predictable YouTube clip, appropriate because of the wonderful scenery used in the video.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.