See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Perched

........ I went for a bit of a walk after lunch when it wasn’t quite so cold and I thought I would take my camera with me today - since I had the M.E. relapse last year I’ve found the camera and lens too heavy to carry, so I’ve just relied on my compact or my phone which just don’t have the same capabilities. I have been steadily increasing the distance I can walk ( it’s still nothing like a far as I used to but it is slowly improving ) and now I’m trying to add the camera and lens back into the mix. I can only manage the 300mm lens so I struggle to take anything far off but it’s better than nothing and I’m pleased that I seem to be making a bit of progress ;-)
I had done two thirds of my planned walk without coming across anything blip worthy and was just beginning to think I had wasted all that effort carrying the camera, when I turned the corner and spied a Red Kite in a tree, so I crept along slowly with camera at the ready it then became apparent that there were two of them flying from tree to tree and one of them had some lunch in it’s talons - presumably the other one was trying to steal it.
I got very excited to witness this and it also looked like they hadn’t spotted me near the hedge, so I was able to creep a bit closer and get some better shots ( more in extras - the overhead shot was just as they were leaving )
They put on the show for a minute or more, which was great to witness them behaving naturally so close up ............ and I was sooooooo pleased I had decided to take the camera, I would have been most disappointed to have missed these shots - instead, I’m a very happy bunny ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.