Jaanae

By JaanaE

Memories (Someone we'll never know)

This is a photo taken of a photo.

The original is taken by me, four years ago, when I visited an old abandoned mental hospital. It was very exciting yet touching experience, and it meant a lot to me.

The empty rooms, halls, corridors, deteriorating walls, windows, doors - everything; they told me incredible stories from the past and I was absorbed with those stories and feelings for many days after...

And the photos I took from my adventure were just great, and very inspiring. Some of them I processed in different ways - like this one, which is one of my own favourites, and I think it goes just perfectly with today's Musical May topic which is:  

Clint Mansell: Memories (Someone we'll never know)


<3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.