New moon and Venus!

Had a slow day today! Had a bath and did the washing and eventually went out to deliver a birthday card to a friend! It was her 66th birthday and she had just got her bus pass so she went on the bus but got on it the wrong side of the road so spent a lot longer on the bus than she might have. She was on her way back when I got there so I didn’t see her. Along with the card I put in a Christmas card which I had bought and not used which was seed paper with carrot seed in it! She has an allotment so may be able to use it there!

I managed to get the bus into town from their house to go to another friend to do reflexology. I do love to do reflexology so it was a joy! As I walked back down to town afterwards I saw the new moon in the sky with Venus alongside and had to take a photo!

My previous picture was taken as I walked up to the birthday girl. I was walking alongside the playing fields and noticed this machine slowly inching forward then realised it was scarifying the grass, I think it is called scarifying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.