Jan 23

Emergency blip today!
I worked till 3 pm and it rained all day, so I couldn't get any outdoor photos after I finished work. My amaryllis is blooming so I took a photo of that after I got home.
My fitbit is telling me I only had one hour today with more than 250 steps and that was the hour when I finished work. It won't count the up and down and one step sideways. I was working on a 4 foot wide section of nail color, so not many steps involved in doing that.
The manager for my other job called me this afternoon. She was wondering if I would be able to help get the shampoo reline done at the Dartmouth Crossing Walmart. It could be a 2 day job depending on how many people are available to work, and how many changes there are. I checked my schedule for the new job and other than next week I am working 3 days a week during February. The reps that are covering the 2 Halifax stores and the Bedford store are doing them on the weekends. We have 2.5 weeks to get them done. Dartmouth Crossing will have to be done during the week. The Bedford rep could be the lead for DC, but I know she won't do it. It was bad enough last year when she had to be the lead to get the hair color done at DC, after the manager told me I was not allowed to work in his store because I could only wear a face shield.
That's one of the reasons I looked for another job this year. Last year there was so many problems getting a couple of the other reps to help with the Dartmouth relines. The Bedford rep was supposed to help with a couple of them, then she was conveniently unavailable on the days when they were scheduled. 
Sunshine in the forecast for tomorrow. I'm not sure what I will do. I have a couple of assignments for this week with MCA. I might do one of them. Or I might go for a drive, there is a rare bird in a community near Bridgewater, so I may go and see if I can find it. I may leave the MCA assignments until Thursday and do them when it is raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.