Sandhill Cranes

I went back to the other side of the lake early this morning, it was a little foggy and cold but lots of Sandhill Cranes were around.  I had so much fun watching and listening to them.  I put one in the Extra Photos that is fun, they were all on the ground and I had very slowly advanced and was hidden in some bushes when a gun shot (way over by the lake) startled them into the air.  The noise of the wings, their whirring sounds and the feathers were falling all around, it was great to be standing there experiencing this.  They really do look better in large view.

Late today my new computer arrived so tomorrow I hope to get it up and running or at least a good start to it.  I have unboxed the computer, monitor, dock, and external drives, all ready to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.