Catch of the day

Today is our last day we're not leaving until 5 pm. So we have a good long time on the beach before a final shower and taxi to the airport.
We watched these fishermen this morning. The one with the snorkel swam around a bit obviously spotting the fish. Then they chucked a big circular net out and threw stones beyond it to herd the fish towards the net I assume. They hauled it in but we couldn't really see what or how much they had caught.
Seems almost worse eating a wild creature which has been lured into a trap than cattle which are specifically bred for the purpose. I don't know. Maybe I'll become vegetarian.
(Exceedingly unlikely)
Anyway. I hope the photo is ok just snapped, edited and posted from the beach.
I think the birds overhead are frigate birds. Maybe hoping for fishy titbits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.