Such fun in the water, but..

I took Coda for an early morning walk. The tide was high and covering the rocks at Gibbons pool. I couldn't resist throwing a stick for her to swim after. She had such fun, but sadly she has hurt her leg again. It might have been from running down the steps to the pool or just being over exuberant.
So, anti inflammatories, rest and no walks for a while.
I feel so sorry for her. I guess I have to be more careful when taking her for a walk.
Sister M brought a friend here who is visiting from the UK. A well known organist in the UK, he loves coming to PE where he was choir master at the Cathedral for some years.
We enjoyed watching the latest SA T20 cricket where our team unfortunately lost.
It's been a cooler day thankfully, but with a strong wind.
The workers didn't pitch today so the bathroom is still not finished. Patience needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.