HelHSS

By HelHSS

Tiny hairs on Tiny Tuesday

Weather. Cloudy, at zero.

The first thing in the morning, however after necessary daily activities, was trying to have the blip for Tiny Tuesday, of something very small, inside with little light. I ended up with this lace blanket in our bedroom. A neighbour crocheted it for us a couple of decades ago, I think although feels too far. We still love it as old fashioned. The yarn is cotton, "kalalanka" in Finnish, often used as a rug warp, if you know what I mean. This one used in here is about 1 mm thick. The yarn hairs in the focus is the thing here. Visible at least when zooming  the picture.

The day of errands again, those in public service that should work without intervention of the client or patient. Frustrating... Howerver this time not mine, but my old, far living, mother's whom I help with grateful feelings for her caretaking of me as a child.

In the evening I had a hairdresser, a kilometer away. A great opportunity to go outside with the moped. The weather was marvellous, a bit chilly wind, but air was fresh and snow much left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.