25

I did, eventually, get home last night after a slightly convoluted trip round parts of SE London and an unexpected tram ride. I'm used to commuting and am lucky I had some options but I was still very cold and grumpy when I got home.

This morning started better, at least there were no (stuff and cold) furry gifts left in the kitchen (unlike yesterday). I also had two of my 437 meetings cancelled so got some time back to do boring things like have a weeee, get (and eat) some lunch etc. 

Do you think the people who work in this office block are told not to pile anything up in the windows?

I have an unexpected night out tomorrow as an old school friend is up in town and we're meeting up. I'm not sure I've seen her husband since their wedding... which was over 25 years ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.